Video: MACHINE HEAD Plays In Tilburg During 'Burn My Eyes' 25th-Anniversary Tour - новости на :::RockBy.Net:::

Video: MACHINE HEAD Plays In Tilburg During 'Burn My Eyes' 25th-Anniversary Tour

MACHINE HEAD played the second show of the European leg of its 25th-anniversary tour for the band's classic debut, "Burn My Eyes", Monday night (October 7) at Poppodium 013 in Tilburg, The Netherlands.

Building on the band's previous "An Evening With…" format, the "Burn My Eyes" anniversary show is described in a press release as "a three-hour musical extravaganza," comprised of two parts: part one consists of a battery of MACHINE HEAD's modern classics, such as "Imperium", "Halo" and "Locust", featuring guitarist/vocalist Robb Flynn and bassist Jared MacEachern performing alongside new recruits, Polish guitarist Wac?aw "Vogg" Kie?tyka (DECAPITATED) and British drummer Matt Alston (DEVILMENT, EASTERN FRONT); part two features "Burn My Eyes" played in its entirety for the first time ever, with original drummer Chris Kontos and guitarist Logan Mader joining in.

MACHINE HEAD's setlist for the Tilburg show was as follows:

01. Imperium
02. Take My Scars
03. Now We Die
04. Beautiful Mourning
05. Bulldozer
06. Locust
07. I Am Hell (Sonata In C#)
08. Aesthetics Of Hate
09. Darkness Within
10. Catharsis
11. From This Day
12. Ten Ton Hammer
13. Is There Anybody Out There?
14. Halo
15. Davidian
16. Old
17. A Thousand Lies
18. None But My Own
19. The Rage To Overcome
20. Death Church
21. A Nation On Fire
22. Blood For Blood
23. I'm Your God Now
24. Real Eyes, Realize, Real Lies
25. Block

Fan-filmed video footage can be seen below.

The North American leg of MACHINE HEAD's "Burn My Eyes" 25th-anniversary tour will kick off in Phoenix on January 16, and continue across Texas, Florida, New York, Toronto, Chicago and Denver, wrapping up at the legendary Fox Theater in Oakland, California on February 21 and House Of Blues in Anaheim, California on February 22.

Flynn spoke to U.K.'s Kerrang! magazine about the decision to effectively split the set with new musicians playing the non-"Burn My Eyes" songs. He said: "As I was figuring it out with Logan, Chris and Jared, I explained that I can't even imagine playing a MACHINE HEAD show and not playing 'Halo'; 'Imperium'; 'Aesthetics Of Hate'; 'From This Day'; 'The Blood, The Sweat, The Tears…', 'Now We Die' — or even 'Catharsis'. 'Darkness Within' is a show-stopping moment, every time. We had to think about how we were going to pull this off. I wanted to honor Chris and Logan and not have them needing to learn 40 other fucking songs to be able to pull it off.

"It's kind of weird. We're gonna have a lot of motherfuckers on tour," he said. "But it's gonna be fucking awesome. I think it's gonna be a bit of a goddamn circus. I really want to pay tribute to the guys that were there and built it with me. I think it's gonna break the fucking Internet!"

Kontos left MACHINE HEAD before the release of the band's second album, 1997's "The More Things Change", and was replaced by Dave McClain.

Mader contributed to two MACHINE HEAD albums, the aforementioned "Burn My Eyes" and "The More Things Change", before exiting the group and being replaced by Ahrue Luster and, later on, Phil Demmel.

Demmel and McClain exited MACHINE HEAD last fall.